06
Apr
10

sweet, sweet barter

Not much time to post today, as I’m teaching at the Crucible, then doing my regular shift at the Bike Kitchen. So, a quick report on last night:

A couple of weeks ago, I altered an outfit for Jenny, and last night she paid me in the form of dinner at Firefly. It’s near my house, I’d heard good things, but I hadn’t been yet. Let me just say that hazelnut brown butter is where it’s at. I had it on halibut, on black rice, on endive–and we imagined dozens of other uses for it. On chicken, on other greens, on asparagus, artichokes, green beans, angelfood cake, on chocolate cake (very nearly my dessert), on ice cream…

0 Responses to “sweet, sweet barter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

