13
Jun
10

strawberry basil tea

That’s half a pint of strawberries and a sprig of basil macerating in half a cup of basil-flavored simple syrup, waiting to go into a tall, iced glass of sun tea for me to drink when I get home from work. I have to thank my sister, who got this from a free trial subscription to Martha Stewart or Rachel Ray last summer, and made it for me then.

I’ve been thinking about this drink since yesterday morning, when I realized we were out of black tea. It would have been really nice to come home to after a day in a stuffy bike shop–the cool breeze down the alley that I had hoped would come through our windows never materialized. But it will be just as nice today, since San Francisco is supposed to be uncharacteristically warm again.

1 Response to “strawberry basil tea”


  1. 1 Tes
    June 13, 2010 at 10:47

    It’s the interesting combination, but sounds fresh and healthy. I love to try it.


Leave a Reply

